About the Museum

The mission of the museum is to collect, preserve, interpret, and maintain historical buildings and educational exhibits representing the cultural heritage and history of Erath County and the Cross Timbers region consisting of Erath County and surrounding counties.

Organization & Management

The Stephenville Historical House Museum is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization governed by a dedicated group of volunteers--the Board of Directors. The museum directors are members of the community responsible for all aspects of the museum including long-term strategic planning, finance and fundraising, curation, exhibit design, and public events. Two part-time staff operate the office, provide guided tours, oversee rental of the facilities, and assist in numerous other ways.

2017 Board of Directors

  • Sherri Knight, President
  • Dianne Wilson, Vice President
  • Dorothy Farrar, Treasurer
  • Russell Pfau, Secretary
  • Dana Adams
  • Kate Barton
  • Doug Burns
  • Margo Geisenhoff
  • Tessa Harrison
  • James Pylant
  • Wayne Sherrod
  • Cindy Shipman
  • Glenda Stone
  • Rita Thompson
  • Lance Trinque
  • Carla Trussell
  • Dan Young
Museum Bylaws (pdf)

Board of Directors & Staff